Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

HSEMA Programs

 Emergency Management

  The four phases of Emergency Managment are Mitigation, Prepardness, Response, and Recovery.


 Community Outreach

  The Outreach and Engagement Team’s mission is to provide public awareness of emergency preparedness information to District of Columbia citizens, employees, visitors, communities and businesses


 Grants Administration

  HSEMA has developed a comprehensive, management structure for the administration of grant funds.


HSEMA Training  HSEMA Training

  The Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency's (HSEMA) Training Division ensures that District government workers are properly trained to respond to disasters.