Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

CCCB Members

Current Members

Chairperson (ex officio member)

Jill Abeshouse Stern


Office of the Construction Code Official (3 members)

Jatinder Singh Khokhar

Rabbiah "Robbie" Sabbakhan

David Epley


Office of the Fire Marshal (1 member)

Herbert S. Taylor


Mayoral Delegate (1 member): Vacant

Council of the District of Columbia Delegate (1 member): Vacant

District Department of the Environment (1 member)

William (Bill) Updike

Building Industry-Commercial & Industrial (1 member): Vacant

Building Industry-Residential & Multi-Family (1 member)

Ethan Landis

Architectural Design Profession (1 member)

Marc Fetterman

Mechanical Engineering Profession (1 member)

Armando M. Lourenco

Structural Engineering Profession (1 member)

Kellie Farster

Private Citizen (1member): Vacant

CCCB Members are appointed by the Mayor, except that the Chairman of the Council of the District of Columbia may appoint the one Council representative. At least one-half of the Board members must be residents of the District of Columbia, and the private citizen member must be a resident of the District of Columbia.
The Board shall be deemed to be constituted upon the appointment of nine (9) members.

Persons interested in being appointed to the CCCB should contact the Mayor’s Office of Talent and Appointments (MOTA).